Rambling Update of Life

[Originally written 4.9.03]

Going to work felt like a complete waste of time.  Washed more towels this week than clients, and towels don’t tip.  Still depositing $105 in the bank today, so I guess I can’t complain.  However, I will say that it makes me feel terrible at the end of the day, not like a job well done.

Went to dinner on Friday with the Asshole, where I had my first margarita [damn good too].  Picked up a bottle of Bailey’s on the way back to the apartment, which was immediately opened for consuming.  Watched City By the Sea [damn good movie with great footage of Asbury Park] Red Dragon [wicked] and the South Park movie. Smoked ourselves into oblivion, which I suppose made being around him less weird.  Doesn’t mean my mind wasn’t drifting down to the Shore.

Saturday I wasted myself at work and then went E-town again.  Made tacos.  Smoked, drank and ate for the rest of the night.  Today was spent like Saturday, pretty much.  Smoked, drank and ate the whole day.  Watched Jackass: the Movie.  Got absorbed in my own writing.  Didn’t really want to come back here but sort of had to, and I’m not even sure if we resolved that whole him saying I could move back in thing.  Now I can’t sleep.  Aside from the fact I have to wait for my clothes to dry, not sure what’s keeping me awake.  However, it is the last time I have to wash my Crapi uniform.

Still mad that the Asshole and I didn’t get to discuss the living situation.  Been throwing such obvious hints that it’s frustrating he can’t seriously discuss this matter.  Then I started to think that perhaps he is not as serious as he would like me to believe.  If this the case, then I am not going to waste my time waiting for the things that will never come.

If Jon hadn’t given me some mushroom tea the last time I saw him, I would be pretty wound up right now.  Anyway, I went to see my Dad the other and surprised him when I said I have a job.  He didn’t know what to say and I am not sure why I even care about what he thinks.

Then I drove into Newark to catch the Path to Chrsitopher Street.  Went to Unimax, and instead of buying the 14g CBR’s, I opted for a pair of 14g labret studs with red jewels in them, which cost $20 for the set.  Not bad; I like the way they look too.  Walked around SoHo for a while and drooled at all the shops I wanted to go into, but couldn’t, because I am being ‘responsible’ and not spending my money on things I don’t really need. Wish I hadn’t left my camera in the car, as I came across this small abandoned building for rent or lease that was covered in graffiti.  It honestly looked like a carousel house.  Just thought it was an odd structure to be sitting among the tall buildings.  Didn’t make it to Coney Island as planned and I’m pissed because I just read the Jumbo Jet is being taken apart.  Next Sunday is opening day, so perhaps I will get the opportunity to make the journey then.

More snow?  It wasn’t funny the first time. It’s less funny now, especially because school was closed and this pushes my graduation date to Monday.  In good news, Shane came back today.  He had been working, which is cool.  Told him I wanted to get his number to keep in touch, so he’ll be giving me that before I graduate.  Did him a favor today and drove him down to the Menlo Park mall so he could meet up with his old lady.  Guess he didn’t want her to drive up to get him from school in that mess.  That’s so sweet.  He kept thanking me and saying how much he appreciated what I was doing.  Hey, that’s just the type of person I am.  He had said he asked other people and they came up with some lame excuse as to why they couldn’t drive him.

I’m not like everyone else,” I said with a smile.

I know,” he replied, “that’s why I talk to you.

Took myself out to dinner and I am now out of pocket cash.  Would like to learn how to throw knives.  It’s a skill that could come in very handy if it ever needed to.  This was way too long and incredibly random, so I’m going to bed now.

2 comments on “Rambling Update of Life

  1. Unusual says:

    I enjoyed reading this a lot…

    I really hope to read more of your posts in the future, so I’ve bookmarked your blog. But I couldn’t just bookmark it, oh no.. When I see quality website’s like this one, I like to share it with others So I’ve created a backlink to your site (from …

  2. rock on! This is a great blog and I couldn’t have said it better!

Feedback Appreciated

