Rockabilly Boogie

[Originally written on this date in 2004.]

Before I get into the details, I have to say that I know this sounds…well, however it sounds, but I noticed that if I eat late at nite, somehow it effects my dreams.

Either that or I have lost more of my mind than I realize.

Last nite I had an incredibly vivid dream, the type where you see so much detail it doesn’t seem like a dream at all, but rather a glimpse of a reality that makes you wonder if it exists.

There I am, running thru this beautiful park filled with trees, brightly colored flowers and soft green grass.  The sky above was an endless expanse of blue.  There were people sitting on blankets with picnic lunches, and some were just gathered in groups, talking to each other while enjoying the scenery.

Here is where it gets odd.  Every single person I saw was from the 50’s – I’m talking guys with pompadors that wore rolled up jeans, t-shirts or short-sleeved button-ups and girls with elaborate victory rolls, waves, pin curls and bangs accented by delicate scarves and wearing brilliantly hued dresses.

Then I found myself sitting on one of those blankets, and I was dressed the same way the other girls were.  There is someone next to me, and in my mind I understood him to be Elvis.  In fact, I am full of excitement as he signs a record.

That is pretty much all I can remember from the sequence.  Points of note, the guy really didn’t look like Elvis, and I can’t recall what he wrote on the record.

Where do things like this come from?  Perhaps it is due to my fascination with all things 50’s related, and the fact that I listen to mainly rockabilly, surf and swing at the house, while jazzy blues fills the atmosphere at work.

Guess it is just one of those unexplainable dreams that holds some sort of meaning, but I certainly have no interpretation of it.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged .

Feedback Appreciated

